dating age limit in texas
dating age limit in texasMay 21, - From what I see on Texas law Bad idea it is not illegal to date When you have smoke, fire soon will follow. Find someone your own gpsnav.info 17 years old in texas and am dating a 25 year old is. Dec 5, - Statutory rape occurs when a person over the age of consent engages in sexual In these states, such as Texas, the age of consent is determined by age For example, a state might set a minimum age of 14 but limit consent to Sexual Abuse Lawyers · Sexual Assault Lawyers · What Is Date Rape? In North America, the legal age of consent relating to sexual activity varies by jurisdiction. . The "position of trust under 18" anti-exploitation rules were expanded in by Bill C-2 where a judge may choose to term a situation to be sexual. The age of consent in Texas is The minimum age is 14 with an age differential of 3 years; thus, those who are at least 14 years of age can legally have sex with those less than 3 years older. For women, the age of consent in Utah is 16 years old.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 181 guest